Hardik Pandya comes to the crease.
OVERS 12.6: WICKET! Gopal strikes again. his googly does the job here. Pollard is completely bamboozled. Gopal castles Pollard for 6 runs. Two wickets in one over for Gopal. Superb stuff from the spinner. Smith has a big smile on his face. MI 101/4
OVERS 12.4: SIX! Pollard smashes Gopal for a six. Stokes is at the boundary ropes but fails to grab the ball.
Kieron Pollard comes to the crease.
OVERS 12.2: WICKET! Gopal gets another big wicket for RR. Suryakumar departs for 40 runs. Two well-settled batsmen have been sent back to the pavilion. Surya lofts this straight but finds Stokes at the boundary ropes. MI 95/3
Gopal starts his third over.
End of OVER 12: 3 runs off Tewatia’s over. MI 94/2
Saurabh Tiwary comes to the crease
End of OVER 11: Just 2 runs and Ishan’s wicket off Tyagi’s over. MI 91/2
OVERS 10.4: WICKET! Kartik Tyagi does the job for Smith here. He gets the big wicket. Ishan Kishan departs for 37 runs. Short and outside off from Tyagi. Ishan smashes this hard. Archer takes a magnificent catch at third man region. Superb stuff from him.
Kartik Tyagi starts his second over.
10 overs gone! MI 89/1. Ishan 37*, Suryakumar 38*
OVERS 9.6: FOUR! What a way to end the over. 6 runs off of the first five balls and Suryakumar scoops the ball towards backward square leg for a boundary.
Tewatia starts his second over.
End of OVER 9: 12 runs off Gopal’s over. MI 79/1
OVERS 8.6: FOUR! Suryakumar picks the length and smashes this over Gopal’s head for a boundary. The ball goes like a rocket straight down the ground.
OVERS 8.3: FOUR! Suryakumar plays this wonderfully towards backward point. Gopal isn’t happy with this.
Gopal starts his second over.
End of OVER 8: Another good over for RR. Just 5 runs off Tewatia’s over. MI 67/1
Rahul Tewatia comes into the attack
End of OVER 7: Just 3 runs off Gopal’s over. MI 62/1
Shreyas Gopal comes into the attack
End of OVER 6: MI 59/1
OVERS 5.5: SIX! Short from Rajpoot. Ishan slaps the ball over fine leg fence. MI 59/1
OVERS 5.2: SIX! Suryakumar picks the length and launches the ball over backward square leg. What a shot from the Mumbaikar.
Rajpoot starts his third over.
End of OVER 5: 11 runs off Tyagi’s over. MI 45/1
OVERS 5: FOUR! Poor delivery from Tyagi. Suryakumar seems waiting for this delivery. Suryakumar shuffles across and sends the ball towards fine leg.
OVERS 4.5: FOUR! Tyagi to Suryakumar. The batsman gets a thick inside edge and the ball races towards fine leg fence.
Kartik Tyagi comes into the attack
END of OVER 4: 13 runs off Rajpoot’s second over. MI 34/1
OVERS 3.4: FOUR! Excellent shot from Ishan. He uses the pace, opens the face of the bat and guides the ball towards third man for a boundary. MI 33/1
OVERS 3.1: Rajpoot to Ishan. 4 runs. LEG BYES.
Rajpoot starts his second over.
Most wickets in Powerplay this IPL
10 Trent Boult
8 Jofra Archer *
7 Deepak Chahar
6 Nortje/R Ashwin
End of OVER 3: Just 1 run off Archer’s over. MI 21/1
Good news! Ishan resumes batting.
OVERS 2.2: OUCH! Archer to Ishan. The batsman tries to flick but the ball hits on his right knee. Ishan is hurt. He is in pain. Physio is out.
Jofra starts his second over.
End of OVER 2: 10 runs off Rajppot’s over. MI 20/1
OVERS 1.5: FOUR! Ishan pulls this away through mid wicket. He is in top form.
OVERS 1.2: FOUR! Rajpoot to Ishan. Inside edge and four.
Ankit Rajpoot comes into the attack
End of OVER 1: 10 runs and a big wicket of De Kock off Archer’s over. MI 10/1
Suryakumar Yadav comes to the crease.
OVER 0.5: WICKET! Jofra Archer dismisses Quinton de Kock early. Archer castles De Kock for 6 runs. Huge success for RR. Archer raises his hand and celebrates in his style. MI 7/1
OVER 0.3: SIX! What a shot from De Kock. The South African smashes Archer over deep mid wicket region for a huge one.
Jofra Archer will open the attack for RR. Here we go!!!
Mumbai Indians openers Quinton de Kock and Ishan Kishan are in the middle. Rajasthan Royals captain Steve Smith is having a chat with his men.
Steve Smith (Rajasthan Royals):
Same team. We’ve played some reasonable cricket without getting over the line. Last one was a bit disappointing. Hopefully we can get over the line. We’ve got three games, for us it’s about winning them all. See how we go.
Kieron Pollard (Mumbai Indians):
We’re going to bat. Just one change – Pattinson in for Coulter-Nile. Pitch is fairly good. Done pretty well batting first. Couple of venues dew has played a major factor. Here, not so much. Whatever you do you have to do it properly.
Rajasthan Royals: Robin Uthappa, Ben Stokes, Sanju Samson(w), Jos Buttler, Steven Smith(c), Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Ankit Rajpoot, Kartik Tyagi
Mumbai Indians: Quinton de Kock(w), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard(c), Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

TOSS: Mumbai Indians captain Kieron Pollard wins toss and opts to bat against Rajasthan Royals.

It’s TOSS time, folks. Both the captains – Kieron Pollard and Steve Smith – are in the middle.
Rohit Sharma misses out today’s game as well. Pollard will lead MI again.
Hello and welcome to the Live coverage of the IPL 2020 match between Rajasthan Royals and Mumbai Indians.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here